Mr Foxx Frequency: Songs For December

Aaron B. Thompson – Back To Where We Started
Simon Alexander – Fears
Lucas Davies – No Good for You
Ren – Willow
Anthony Lazaro – Snowflakes in the Sun
Melissa Mary Ahern – How Will I Know
Matt Storm – Hold Onto This
Thomas Reid X Laeland – Fallen Like The Leaves
MARBL – The First Day of the Rain
Valerio Lysander – A Woman
The Watanabes – Whales Can Sing
Sandtimer – A Slender Thread
Johan Danno – Fire Burn Low
Musketeer – Wolves (Acoustic Version)
Jonas Källstrand – Nothing That I Thought I Would Show
Kevin Pearce – Trick
Ryan David Orr – Paper Horses (Hey, Adeline)
Layne Greene – Edge of Town
Traeidein & The Wistful Snail – Eset
Hinterstate – Dancing With The Wolves
Jack Droppers & the Best Intentions – Dog Years
Jack Winters – Won’t Be Sleeping Tonight
Lights & Bridges – Home (feat. Tom Rossi)
Running Red Lights – Safety Pin
AO – Fall on Me (feat. Mondo Cozmo)
Klaptrae – Be My Love Act II

Playlist: alexrainbirdmusic – HELLO SUNSHINE

Playlist by popular YouTuber alexrainbirdmusic of indie folk music with a summery vibe, featuring our song ‘209‘ from our first album, everything is on hold.

You can also find the playlist on Spotify here

Joe Buck – The Way You Take Time
Just Like Us – That’s Alright
Danielle Durack – Sunshine
Little King – Dear Future Me
All Faces – Rose Fields
The Well Pennies – Nobody Loves Me Like You
Michigan Rattlers – Evergreen
Ed Patrick – Barcelona, Babe
Ade Mai – You’ll Be Mine
Josh Lee Hamilton – With The Wind
Oscar Blue – Silhouettes
Keston Cobblers Club – Here’s The Truth
Arts Fishing Club – Tupelo Honey
Little Quirks – I Told You So
Max Helgemo – New License
Adam Harpaz – Magnets
Kate Gillespie – New York
Dante Palminteri – Beautiful
Winter Woods – A Few More Steps 
Sandtimer – 209
Children Of Indigo – Cotton Candy Skies

Playlist: alexrainbirdmusic – Spring 2019

A compilation by alexrainbirdmusic of indie folk music, including our song ‘209‘. You can hear the whole playlist on Spotify here.

Woodes – Still So Young
Jared Salte – When I Grow Up
Sam Garrett – The Dance & the Wonder
Sabel – April
Canyon City – When I Fell
​NOAHS – Carry On
Kate Gillespie – Not Having Fun
Toth – Copilot
Jackson Wooten – Dirt
Twins Of June – Around You
​Michael Dunstan – Two Weeks
The Bull Brothers – Song For Dylan
Frances Luke Accord – Little Lie
Matthew Gordon Price – Vos
​James Ollier – Nomad Frays
Adam Harpaz – Home
Wolf and Willow – Into the Night
Mark Wilkinson – Thought You’d Be Around
William Hinson – Ireland
Sandtimer – 209
St. Pete Holland – Different Hymn
Timo Brandt – In The Darkness
​Fanny Price – Reverie

Playlist – Wildstray – Hiking Songs of the Great Outdoors

Many thanks to Mikkel from the hiking website and blog, Wildstray, for including ‘209’ and ‘Time? Why? Explain’ in his playlist, ‘Hiking Songs of The Great Outdoors’. This is, as the name suggests, a collection of music for epic adventures into the unknown- mixing folk, country, rock and some time-worn classics.

Eddie Vedder – Society
Lord Huron – Lost In Time and Space
Andy Laub – Isabella
Lord Huron – The Night We Met
​Father John Misty – So I’m Growing Old On Magic Mountain
Caamp – So Long, Honey
The xx – Intro
Eddie Vedder – Hard Sun
Mumford & Sons – Believe
Eagles – Take It Easy
Jack and the Weatherman – Being Me
Ambassadors – Renegades
Eddie Vedder – Long Nights
​Hollow Coves – Coastline
Of Monsters and Men – Mountain Sound
Father John Misty – The Memo
​Passenger – Sweet Louise
John Denver – Annie’s Song
Home Free, Avi Kaplan – Ring of Fire
Amy Macdonald – This Is The Life
Lewis Watson – into the wild
Dion – The Wanderer
Shinedown – Simple Man
Mumford & Sons – Snake Eyes
The Lumineers – Stubborn Love
Dion – Work Song
Mumford & Sons – Little Lion Man
FRENSHIP – 1000 Nights
Fleet Foxes – Mykonos
Xavier Rudd – Spirit Bird
Xavier Rudd – Follow The Sun
Stu Larsen – San Francisco
Noah Kahan – Young Blood
Gregory Alan Isakov – The Stable Song
Kodaline – What It Is
KALEO – All The Pretty Girls
The Lumineers – Sleep On The Floor
The Lumineers – Ophelia
City and Colour – The Girl
Israel Kamakaiwo’ole – Over The Rainbow
James Bay – Need The Sun To Break
The Lumineers – Gale Song
Kassidy – Oh My God
Lukas Graham – 7 Years
Yusuf / Cat Stevens – If You Want To Sing Out, Sing Out
Creedence Clearwater Revival – Lookin’ Out My Back Door
Roo Panes – Open Road
Passenger – Simple Song
Passenger – Walls
Bear’s Den – Agape
Austin Basham – All Is Well
Vance Joy – Georgia
​Matthew And The Atlas – I Will Remain
​Sons Of The East – Into The Sun
Sons Of The East – California
​Vance Joy – We’re Going Home
Roo Panes – Land of the Living
Bryan Adams – You Belong To Me
Eddie Vedder – Guaranteed
Donovan Woods – Portland, Maine
Felix Riebl – In Your Arms
Don McLean – American Pie
Austin Bashford – Running
​Blanco White – Colder Heavens
Bob Dylan – Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
Tall Heights – Spirit Cold
Gregory Alan Isakov – Big Black Car
Eddie Vedder – Here’s To The State
Langhorne Slim – Changes
Lord Huron – Ends Of The Earth
​Vance Joy – Little Boy
Vance Joy – Alone With Me
My Sun and Stars – We All Need Love
​The Strumbellas – Spirits
Donovan Woods – Put On, Cologne
Blanco White – Outsider
Ivan & Alyosha – The Worth Of The Wait
Mumford & Sons – Friend of the Devil
Darius Rucker – Wagon Wheel
​Sandtimer – 209
Sandtimer – Time? Why? Explain
​My Sun and Stars – Hello
I Am Soyuz – Alone
​Ben Howard – Black Flies
Ben Howard – Old Pine
​Ben Howard – Promise

Playlist – alexrainbirdmusic – August 2018 indie folk compilation

Some uplifting indie / folk / indie folk from YouTube playlist creator alexrainbirdmusic, including our song ‘Time? Why? Explain‘. Summer music with a reflective feel.

Here the playlist on Spotify here

WILD – Here We Go
Hanna Rae – Without Letting Go
The Light The Heat – It’s Our Time
St. Pete Holland – Capulets
Honoraries, Reed Pittman – Get There Someday
​Tors – Won’t Remember
Patric Johnston – Gold
Sandtimer – Time? Why? Explain
Lightwave Empire – Too Close To The Sun
​Tom Prendergast – Way Down
Natalie Holmes – Hideout
Rand – Only
Skout – Space in Between
Ethansroom – From New York
Cinders – 100 Foxes
True Adventures – Brasil
Tipling Rock – Prima Donna
FRO – Shout!
Sam Brockington – Breathe
Colin & Caroline – Perfect Storm
Longlake – Bedrock
Ben Reneer – Swallow
Paper Kingdom – Make A Home

Playlist: alexrainbirdmusic – Relaxing Sunday Mornings

One of the songs from our EP ‘Mackerel’, entitled ‘Get On Your Skates‘ has been included in the awesome alexrainbirdmusic compilation, Relaxing Sunday Mornings. This is a dreamy playlist of relaxing and reflective indie folk music, which we are really pleased to be part of. Access the playlist on Spotify here, or watch the YouTube version below.

Plasi – Now & Then
Chase McBride – Days Move Easy
​Willy Poldd – To Just Sail Away
​Joel Ansett – Give Our Hearts Some Weight
Chloe Jane – Photographs
August and After – Halley
MaJLo – Worry
Land Of Trees – Don’t Be A Fool
Long For The Coast – Restless
East Love – Left My Love
Daniel Trakell – Paradise
Water Color Weekend – Crescent
Marcus Alexander – Goodbye
Ben Zaidi – Ivory
Scott Orr – Always Everything
Land Of Trees – Patient & Quiet
James Forest – Hummingbirds
Randy Rhymes – For Tonight 
Sandtimer – Get On Your Skates